Username: Password:

Author Topic: GT Sport demo out on the 9th  (Read 789 times)

Offline Mattikake

• your custom title
GT Sport demo out on the 9th
« on: October 03, 2017, 03:11:PM »
https://blog.eu.playstation.com/2017/10/03/gran-turismo-sport-limited-time-demo-goes-live-on-9th-october/

At least Polyphony have the confidence to let you test their product before you buy. Personally I think demos should be the law given how so many have been conned by PC2.

Ever considered switching allegiance? I'm a veteran of GT1 thru 4. All have been great as a multiplayer experience.

Offline legacy-8

Re: GT Sport demo out on the 9th
« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2017, 07:01:PM »
Ahh, the last one I enjoyed was Gran Turismo A spec in 1999.  Ever since then, not been a fan as I have enjoyed other titles more (MSR, Project Gotham and recently Forza)

Never really been into PC gaming so never got chance to properly race sims, up until recently of course..  For me, PC2 is amazing, even with it's flaws.  I have managed to get settings that suit and feel good on the wheel, and although there are many bugs I am really loving it at the moment.

Since A spec, I find myself yawning and getting bored very quick with Gran Turismo.  Not for me anymore, well at least until I try the demo, might change my mind? lol

EDIT - I must say, it looks GORGEOUS though!  I'm just not a fan of the arcade/sim type racer anymore which I presume this falls under.  Not even bothering with forza 7 and I have never missed getting that game
« Last Edit: October 03, 2017, 07:04:PM by legacy-8 »
PS4 Pro
Playseat with G29
Pcars Dash on iPad and iPhone
Race with no assists and cockpit view

Offline jod08

• Drive it like you stole it!
« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2017, 07:49:AM »