Username: Password:

Author Topic: The inevitable project cars 2 problems thread  (Read 2670 times)

Offline Mattikake

• your custom title
The inevitable project cars 2 problems thread
« on: September 22, 2017, 03:09:AM »
Oh no. :(  I'll start.

Who's using a g29 wheel?

No matter what I've tried so far I cannot get mine to force feed me back loss of traction. I've tried nearly every setting so far but it's completely numb. Yes I was trying the IndyCar at road America immediately but it was hopeless. I'm spinning at most corners because I can't feel the traction. I'm also sliding wide on the brakes for the same reason. And even getting oversteer on the 2nd to last corner due to too much steering input/lock. The stability control helps that a bit but omg with sc on the car doesn't even go full throttle on the straights! Wtf? (And surely this is traction control not stability control)

I'm a total beginner again!

My ffb on PCARS 1 was 30, 80, 30, 70 on the first screen and 30, 80, 30, 70 on the sop screen. I can't get pcars 2 to feel anything like this at all. The most max setting on PCARS 2 is gutless. It's like a modern city car with stupidly light power steering.

Atm I've got the distinct feeling I've just wasted my money...

Offline Skanda-Five

• 10Tenths coordinator
  • Genius Billionaire Playboy Philanthropist
Re: The inevitable project cars 2 problems thread
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2017, 07:23:AM »
That sounds frighteningly like the complaints about PC1. I haven't got into the settings yet but when I do I'll let you know how I got on. Phil was saying his worked straight out of the box.
Optimists live longer than pessimists.
Turns out they're both right.

Offline Dnns84

• 10Tenths coordinator
  • Just call me Dennis
« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2017, 07:36:AM »